Saturday, January 2, 2021

At Least 12 Senators Will Challenge Biden Vote Total

Nearly a quarter of Senate Republicans are officially preparing to challenge Joe Biden’s Electoral College vote total on Jan. 6. This is a stunning development and this list appears to be growing!

The movement is led by Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas), who circulated the idea among Senate Republicans of voting against certification of the election unless there’s an election audit. Cruz found early support from Senator Josh Hawley (R-MO) who issued a well-reasoned, convincing statement on the matter.

In addition to Cruz and Hawley, the following senators will challenge Biden's electoral college vote total: Sens. Marsha Blackburn (Tenn.), Mike Braun (Ind.),  Steve Daines (Mont.), Ron Johnson (Wis.), John Kennedy (La.) and James Lankford (Okla.), as well as Sen.-elects Bill Hagerty (Tenn.), Cynthia Lummis (Wyo.), Roger Marshall (Kan.) and Tommy Tuberville (Ala.).

No comments: