Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Pennsylvania's Choice For Attorney General!

Attorney General candidate John Rafferty today announced that Republican County Commissioners throughout the state have endorsed him to be Pennsylvania’s next attorney general.  Additionally, Rafferty has garnered the support of Republican County Council members in Allegheny and Delaware counties. 

“Political and community leaders throughout our commonwealth have recognized that John Rafferty has the right legal experience, the right temperament and the right leadership skills to be our next attorney general,” said Republican County Commissioner Caucus Chair George Halcovage.

“I’m honored to receive the endorsement of so many county leaders,” said Rafferty.  “They see firsthand the devastating results that crime and illegal drugs have on families,” Rafferty continued.

“These leaders work with local law enforcement every day, and they know that as attorney general I will be there to help them and the police in their counties.  I’ll be there to help them fight drug gangs and the heroin epidemic.  I’ll be there with them to help protect our seniors from scam artists and our kids from child predators.”

Rafferty is a former deputy attorney general.  He is a state senator from Montgomery County and has also been endorsed for attorney general by the Republican Party of Pennsylvania as well as the Pennsylvania State Troopers Association, Pennsylvania State Fraternal Order of Police and the Pennsylvania State Professional Firefighters Association.    

Below is the list of county commissioners and council members who have endorsed Rafferty:

Allegheny County Council Members Cindy Kirk, Tom Baker, Sam DeMarco and Sue Means; Armstrong County Commissioner Jason Renshaw; Beaver County Commissioners Dan Camp and Sandie Egley; Berks County Commissioner Christian Leinbach; Blair County Commissioner Bruce Erb; Bradford County Commissioners Daryl Miller and Doug McLinko; Bucks County Commissioners Robert Loughery and Charles Martin; Cameron County Commissioner Lori Reed; Chester County Commissioners Terence Farrell and Michelle Kichline; Clarion County Commissioners Ted Tharan and Wayne Brosius; Dauphin County Commissioners Jeff Haste and Mike Pries; Delaware County Council Members Mario Civera, Colleen Morrone, John McBlain, Michael Culp and David White; Indiana County Commissioners Mike Baker and Rod Ruddock; Lackawanna County Commissioner Laureen Cummings; Lancaster County Commissioners Josh Parsons and Dennis   Stuckey; Lebanon County Commissioners Bob Phillips and Bill Ames; Mercer County Commissioners Matt McConnell and Scott Boyd; Northampton County Commissioner Peg Ferraro; Schuylkill County Commissioner George Halcovage; Somerset County Commissioner James Yoder; Tioga County Commissioners Erick Coolidge, Mark Hamilton and Roger Bunn; Warren County Commissioner Ben Kafferlin; Washington County Commissioner Diana Irey Vaughn.

* This list is incomplete and growing as we are awaiting responses from other local officials.

No comments: