Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Christie Announces Nominations, Appointments

New Jersey Governor Christie has filed the following nominations and direct appointments with the State Senate and Secretary of State’s Office. The Governor’s nominations are subject to the advice and consent of the State Senate.


Atlantic County Board of Taxation
Nominate for reappointment Theresa Prendergast, CTA (Egg Harbor Township, Atlantic)
Nominate for reappointment Harry Brown (Margate, Atlantic)
Nominate for reappointment John W. Collette, Jr. (Mays Landing, Atlantic)
Nominate for reappointment William J. Polistina (Galloway, Atlantic)
Nominate for appointment Gregory S. Sykora (Somers Point, Atlantic)

Fish and Game Council
Nominate for appointment Cathy Lynn Blumig (Somerset, Somerset)
Nominate for appointment Joseph G. DeMartino (Lanoka Harbor, Ocean)

Tidelands Resource Council
Nominate for reappointment the Honorable Martin L. Pagliughi (Avalon, Cape May)
Nominate for reappointment Mary Pat Robbie (Marlton, Burlington)
Nominate for reappointment Stuart C. Challoner (Island Heights, Ocean)
Nominate for reappointment the Honorable Robert C. Neff, Jr. (Little Silver, Monmouth)
Nominate for reappointment Thomas C. Voltaggio (Cherry Hill, Camden)
Nominate for reappointment Lloyd H. Tubman, Esq. (Flemington, Hunterdon)
Nominate for appointment Philip J. DiBerardino, Sr. (Margate, Atlantic)
Nominate for appointment Robert Kiejdan (Northfield, Atlantic)
Nominate for appointment Martha Maxwell-Doyle (Little Egg Harbor, Ocean)
Nominate for appointment Joseph A. Grabas, CTP (Freehold, Monmouth)
Nominate for appointment C. Brad Schoening (Little Silver, Monmouth)
Rockland-Bergen Bistate River Commission
Appoint Roy D. Ostrom (Upper Saddle River, Bergen)

Interagency Council on Homelessness
Appoint Matthew A. Reilly (Mount Laurel, Burlington)
Appoint Mary Fran McFadden (Jackson, Ocean)
Appoint Sidney Blanchard (Scotch Plains, Union)
Appoint Karen Olson (Summit, Union)
Appoint Arnold C. Davis (Moorestown, Burlington)
Appoint the Honorable Dana L. Redd (Camden, Camden)
Appoint Maria Del Mar Lopez (Warren, Somerset)
Appoint Frank A. Cirillo (Trenton, Mercer)
Appoint Julia Meredith Orlando, CRC, Ed.M., MA (Oradell, Bergen)
Appoint Robert F. Guarasci (Paterson, Passaic)
Appoint Jill Rottmann, Esq. (Roselle Park, Union)
Appoint Constance Mercer (Lawrenceville, Mercer)
Appoint Reverend Kent R. Pipes (Hainesport, Burlington)
Appoint Alison Recca-Ryan, LCSW (Solebury, Pennsylvania)
Appoint John J. Monahan, LCSW (Ewing, Mercer)

Governor Christie also filed the following nominations with the State Senate on Thursday, July 26, 2012. These nominations were confirmed by the New Jersey State Senate on Monday, July 30, 2012.

Gloucester County Board of Taxation
Nominate for appointment Jill S. McCrea (Sewell, Gloucester)
Nominate for appointment Elizabeth S. Rogale (Glassboro, Gloucester)

No comments: