Friday, April 29, 2011

Governor Christie's Appointments To State Agencies

Yesterday, Governor Chris Christie filed the following nominations and direct appointments with the State Senate and Secretary of State’s Office. The Governor’s nominations are subject to the advice and consent of the State Senate.


morris county board of taxation
Nominate for reappointment Dr. Michael D. DiFazio, D.C. (East Hanover, Morris)
Nominate for reappointment Bernard J. Tyson (Parsippany, Morris)
Nominate for appointment Matthew R. Petracca, Esq. (Lincoln Park, Morris)

New Jersey redevelopment authority
For-Profit Dev. Industry
Nominate for appointment R. Andrew Marshall (Chatham, Morris)

ellis island advisory commission
Public Member/Hospitality
Nominate for appointment Scott McLester (Skillman, Somerset)

casino reinvestment development authority
Nominate for appointment Robert E. Mulcahy, III (Basking Ridge, Somerset)

State employment and training commission
County Ed. Rep.
Nominate for appointment G. Jeremiah Ryan (Paramus, Bergen)

Middlesex county board of taxation
Nominate for reappointment Michael E. Lachs (East Brunswick, Middlesex)

pinelands commission
Nominate for reappointment Candace McKee Ashmun (Basking Ridge, Somerset)
Nominate for appointment D’Arcy Rohan Green (Bay Head, Ocean)
Nominate for appointment Mark S. Lohbauer (Pennsauken, Camden)
Nominate for appointment Richard H. Prickett (Pemberton, Burlington)
Nominate for appointment Stephen V. Lee, III (Chatsworth, Burlington)
Nominate for appointment the Honorable Gary Quinn (Forked River, Ocean)


Council on Local Mandates
Appoint Sharon L. Weiner, Esq. (Morristown, Morris)
Appoint Nirmal Mulye, Ph.D. (Kendall Park, Middlesex)
Appoint the Honorable John K. Rafferty (Hamilton, Mercer)
Appoint the Honorable James Toolen (Waldwick, Bergen)

Gloucester county board of elections
Reappoint David F. Ferrucci (Newfield, Gloucester)
Reappoint Christopher J. Powell (Mantua, Gloucester)

On Thursday, April 21, Governor Christie filed the following direct appointment with the Secretary of State’s Office.

Casino reinvestment development authority
Assembly Speaker Rec. Public Member
Appoint Gerald Owens (South Orange, Essex)

No comments: