Monday, November 23, 2009

Christie Announces Committee Members

New Jersey Governor-Elect Chris Christie announced today members of the Transition Counsel, as well as members of the Economic Development and Growth, Education, Treasury, Labor and Workforce Development and the Office of the Governor Transition Sub-Committees.
These sub-committees will conduct a top to bottom review of their respective government department and agency.

Transition Counsel
Stephen J. Edelstein, Esq., General Counsel to the Transition
Schwartz Simon Edelstein Celso & Zitomer LLC

John Bruder, Esq.
The Law Office of John E. Bruder

David Catuogno, Esq.
Forman Holt Eliades & Ravin LLC

Mark Cimino, Esq.
Mark Cimino, Attorney At Law

Gabrielle Charette, Esq.
Megna Law Firm

William T. Cooper, III, Esq.
Cooper & Cooper

Paul Donini, Esq.
Donini & Ramsey

Denis G. Murphy, Esq.
Schwartz Simon Edelstein Celso and Zitomer LLC

Anthony Kearns, Esq.
Rylak, Gianos, Kearns & Phillips

Stefani C. Schwartz, Esq.
Schwartz Simon Edelstein Celso and Zitomer LLC

Economic Development and Growth
Mayor John McCormac, Chair
Mayor of Woodbridge and former State Treasurer

Dennis Bone, Chair
President, Verizon New Jersey Inc.

Jeff Altschuler
President and CEO, Allied Beverage Group, LLC

Daryl Brewster CEO,
Brookside Management

Linda Doherty
President, New Jersey Food Council

Debra Dowdell
President, New Jersey Restaurant Association

Richard DuHaime
Owner, Valentine Beauty Supply

The Honorable Bob Franks
Former United States Congressman and President of the Health Care Institute of New Jersey

John Galandak President,
Commerce Industry Association of New Jersey

Rich Goldberg
Senior Vice President for Public Affairs and Communications, DRS Technologies

Robert Harris
President, Harris FRC Corporation

Mitchell Hersh
President and CEO, Mack-Cali

Joe Jacobs Former
Vice Chairman, Casino Reinvestment Development Authority

Harrison LeFrak
Partner, Lefrak Organization

Ed Nyland
Director of Business Development, George Harms Construction Company, Inc

Brian O’Leary,
Senior VP & Tax Counsel, NBC Universal

Todd Rechler
Co-Chief Operating Officer and President, RXR Realty

Richard Roper
Director of the Planning Department,
The Port Authority of NY and NJ

Dr. Susan Cole, Chair
President, Montclair State University

Chris Angelillo
Principal, Kittatinny Regional High School

Dr. Richard Bozza, Ph.D.
Executive Director, New Jersey Association of School Administrators

Dr. Ada Beth Cutler
Dean, College of Education and Human Services, Montclair State University

Ross Danis
Associate Dean of Education, Drew University

Peter Denton
Chairman and Founder, Excellent Education for Everyone, Inc.

Kristen Hennessey
Teacher and NJEA Member

Sister Rosemary Jeffries
President, Georgian Court University

Kurt Landgraf
President, Educational Testing Service

Carlos Lejnieks
President and CEO, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Essex Hudson and Union Counties

Stig Leschly
Founder and Managing Partner, Newark Charter School Fund

Pablo Munoz
Superintendent, Elizabeth Public Schools

Frank Palatucci
President, New Jersey Principals and Supervisors Association

Michael Pallente
Principal, Robert Treat Academy Charter School

Pat Pelosi
Interim Superintendent of Schools, Morris County Vocational School District

Mike Ritacco
Superintendent, Toms River Schools

Bret Schundler
Chief Operating Officer, The King's College

Lawrence Schwartz, Esq.
Managing Director, Schwartz Simon Edelstein Celso & Zitomer, LLC

Shelley Skinner
Advocacy Chair, New Jersey Charter School Association

Luis Vargas
Project Director, PAAC

Brian Zychowski
Superintendent, North Brunswick Township School District

Hon. Michael Ferguson,
Chair Former United States Congressman (NJ-7) and Chairman/CEO of Ferguson Strategies

Laurie Ehlbeck State Director,
National Federation of Independent Business

Louis C. Goetting, IV
Former Deputy State Treasurer

Steven Kass
Co-Managing Principal, Rothstein Kass

Richard Keevey
Director, Policy Research Institute for the Region at the Woodrow Wilson School at Princeton University

Rick Lloyd Executive Director,
State Government Affairs and Community Relations,
Johnson and Johnson

John Lutz

Partner, McDermott Will & Emery, LLP

Mark Murphy
President and CEO, Northeast Private Client Group

Jeffrey Oram
Director, Marcus & Millichap

J. Thomas Presby
Director and Chairman, Audit Committee, Tiffany & Co.

Joseph Schmuckler
Senior Executive Officer, Mitsubishi UFJ Securities Co., Ltd.

Peter Spirgel, Esq.
Managing Shareholder, Flaster Greenberg

Candy Straight

Investment Banking Consultant

Labor and Workforce Development
Debra P. DiLorenzo, Chair
President/CEO, Chamber Of Commerce Southern New Jersey

Don Abernathy
President, Extensis

Craig Alper President and Owner,
Alper Enterprises

Ray Bramucci
Public Policy and Business Consultant

Kurt Conti CEO,
The Conti Group

Rafael Fajardo
President, Elizabeth Board of Education

Nelson Ferreria
Owner and CEO, Ferreira Construction Company

Munir Kazmir, MD
CEO, Quality Homecare and Commissioner, State of New Jersey Lottery Commission

Robert Loderstedt
President and CEO, New Jersey Manufacturing Extension Program

Bob Yudin Owner,
Yudin's Appliances, Inc.

Office of the Governor
The Honorable Peter Verniero, Chair
Former Justice of the New Jersey Supreme Court and former New Jersey Attorney General Partner, Sills Cummis & Gross PC

The Honorable W. Cary Edwards
Former New Jersey Attorney General

Jim Harkness
Executive Director, New Jersey Senate Republican Office

Wayne W. Hasenbalg, Esq.
Partner, Decotiis Fitzpatrick Cole & Wisler, LLP

Patrick E. Hobbs, Esq.
Dean, Seton Hall Law School

Jane M. Kenny
Founding Partner and Principal, The Whitman Strategy Group

Brian M. Nelson, Esq.
Partner, Menna Supko & Nelson LLC

Rachel Donington Torpey

No comments: