Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Christie Announces Judicial, Other Appointments

Yesterday, New Jersey Governor Chris Christie submitted the following nominations to the State Senate. The nominations, except those filed as direct appointments, are subject to the advice and consent of the Senate.


Nominate for appointment Angela Borkowski (Annandale, Hunterdon)
Nominate for appointment Robert Taylor (Stone Harbor, Cape May)

Nominate for appointment Peter Warshaw, Jr. (Middletown, Monmouth)

Municipal Officials
Nominate for appointment Honorable James Rilee (Succasunna, Morris)
Nominate for appointment Honorable Timothy P. Dougherty (Morristown, Morris)

County Official
Nominate for appointment Honorable Robert G. Walton (Hampton, Hunterdon)

Public Members
Nominate for appointment Samuel R.  Race (Belvidere, Warren)
Nominate for appointment Richard Vohden (Andover, Sussex)
Nominate for appointment Michael J. Sebetich, Ph.D. (Hawthorne, Passaic)
Nominate for appointment Michael Tfank (West Milford, Passaic)

Essex County Board of Taxation
Nominate for appointment Joseph DeFuria (Caldwell, Essex)

sussex County Board of Taxation
Nominate for appointment George Conway (Highland Lakes, Sussex)

Warren County Board of Taxation
Nominate for appointment Darryl Malcolm (Blairstown, Warren)

University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey Board of Trustees
Nominate for appointment Dr. James Orsini (Montclair, Essex)

Monmouth County Board of Taxation
Nominate for appointment Kathleen Cody Bjelka (Lincroft, Monmouth)
Essex County Superintendent of Elections
Nominate for appointment Peter G. Stewart (Caldwell, Essex)

Victims of Crime Compensation Review Board
Nominate for appointment Edward Beck (South Dennis, Cape May)


new jersey health information technology commission
Acute Care Non-Teaching Hospital Rep.
Appoint Joseph A. Carr, CPHIMS (Manasquan, Monmouth)
Attorney with Expertise in Health Privacy Issues
Reappoint Helen Oscislawski, Esq. (Princeton, Mercer)

Health Insurance Carrier Rep.
Reappoint Mark Barnard (Chester, Morris)

Registered Professional Nurse
Reappoint Maryann D. Prudhomme, RN, BSHCA (Ocean City, Cape May)

Public Member
Appoint Alfred Campanella (Cherry Hill, Camden)

Public Member
Reappoint Stephanie Davidson (Belle Mead, Somerset)

Appoint Theresa M. Miskimen, M.D. (Millstone Township, Monmouth)

Quality Improvement Organization Rep.
Reappoint Mary Jane Brubaker, MCIS (Sea Girt, Monmouth)

School ethics commission
School Board Rep
Appoint Dennis M. Roberts (Cape May Court House, Cape May)

New Jersey State Historical Records Advisory Board
Public Member
Appoint Rita Marie Fulginiti (Ocean City, Cape May)

Governor’s advisory council on volunteerism and Community service
Public Member
Appoint Michael J. Donohue, Esq. (Cape May Court House, Cape May)

No comments: